Dosatronic | Management in Water

Know what’s happening

Before intervening, we need to know what the current situation is. We measure the key parameters as precisely as possible, because intelligent and effective control is only possible if precise measurements have been taken.

Taken precisely

We control production processes reliably and precisely on the basis of accurate measurements, with measuring and control components forming a control loop. In the control loop, actual and target values are continuously compared and approximated.

The dose makes the difference

It has been clear for a long time that a lot doesn't do much good – it is much more important to strike the right balance. The dosage has to be reliable and precise, which is why our products detect and compensate for critical disruptions, such as in pressure or throughput.

Cleanliness is critical

Acidic or alkaline cleaning agents and disinfectants are generally used where cleanliness is paramount. Our portfolio includes product series with suitable equipment for handling such aggressive substances.

Want to know more about our products?

Want to know more about our products?

Thank you for your interest in our products. We are happy to answer your questions.

Just give us a call:

☎ +49 751 29512 0

in over
countries
over
years of experience
over
sensors sold each year

These figures speak for themselves

DOSATRONIC GmbH, based in Ravensburg, Germany, has been developing, producing and distributing products and systems in the fields of water treatment, drinking water, wastewater treatment, swimming pool water, process water and environmental technology for over 20 years. A comprehensive product portfolio, innovative approaches and close proximity to our customers make us the ideal partner for a large number of companies – in Germany and around the world.

Irrigation
Potato
Child tap
Fish farming
Hospital
Water samples
Food cheese
Metal welding
Beverages beer

Dosatronic | Areas of application

Wastewater treatment

DOSATRONIC provides wastewater technology that purifies wastewater cost-effectively, but nevertheless highly effectively, in accordance with legal regulations for the sake of our environment. The most important parameter in wastewater treatment is the pH, which is monitored and kept at the desired value by precisely dosing acid or alkali. All fully automated and 100% safe, of course.

Drinking water treatment

Drinking water has to meet the strictest quality standards, which are subject to stringent controls and specifications. DOSATRONIC’s application-oriented solutions using disinfection and effective water treatment ensure that these standards are met – worldwide – with the main focus being on the smell, taste and clarity of the hygienic, purified water, which is impressive both in terms of appearance and taste!

Plant engineering

The devil is in the details – but not for DOSATRONIC! Our dosing, measuring and control systems are an integral part of many large industrial plants. Although they can’t be seen from the outside, our systems ensure that the day-to-day processes in the chemical industry, in food production, in car washes and cleaning systems and in animal husbandry keep running smoothly. However, it isn't just “on land” that installations are equipped with DOSATRONIC technology! They are also used at sea, in shipbuilding, as well as at the seaside and in hotels and leisure facilities, and even underground in mining. 

Cooling water treatment

Cooling towers are a vital part of many technical facilities. They dissipate the heat energy released during the production process in evaporative cooling systems. The cooling water needs to be monitored continuously, as it can become an ideal breeding ground for algae and germs. To prevent bacterial growth, minerals concentration or corrosion, parameters such as conductivity, pH value and turbidity have to be permanently measured and, if necessary, readjusted – this is where the integrated control units from DOSATRONIC come in!

Fish farming

Fish farming is a rapidly growing sector of the food industry. Species of edible fish are mainly farmed in large tanks or ponds on fish farms and then processed on site. Water quality plays a crucial role in these sensitive ecosystems: the salinity, pH, turbidity and temperature of the water are all factors that need to be monitored and controlled in order to provide as realistic a reflection as possible of the natural habitat of the fish – 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, without any interruption. DOSATRONIC provides high-precision measurement and control technology that allows these demanding water quality requirements to be met with ease, thus achieving even higher productivity.

Chemical industry

Dosing units are needed in large chemical plants, as well as high-precision dosing units in medium-sized and smaller laboratories. This is no problem, as – thanks to our decades of experience – we are able to develop application-specific and customised dosing units that are tailored to the size and requirements of the respective application.Continuous or manually controlled dosing – stationary or mobile – for solids, gases and liquids – reliable and robust: The high versatility in the configuration of the units gives you the necessary flexibility to let you choose exactly the right solution for every application. Feel free to contact us for individual advice.

Electroplating

High-precision dosing is critically important in processes that involve the use of numerous chemicals, including expensive ones. When performing electroplating, chemicals are consumed and need to be continuously fed to ensure a continuous process. Uninterrupted, automated monitoring of chemical concentrations via pH or conductivity allows the system to readjust itself by regulating the feed pumps. Manual control of these processes is possible, but no longer necessary.

Food and beverage industry

Cleanliness and hygiene are legally required to meet stringent standards in the food industry, which means that it is necessary to ensure that the water used is sterile and hygienically clean. In food production, maintaining the right temperature and the right pH is often critical. Cheese, for example, requires a certain temperature window, beer production depends on the right dosing at the right time, and fruit and vegetables need to reach the customer free of hazardous substances – all of which can be achieved by using precise dosing and control technology that covers the full range of applications. 

Surface technology

To produce resistant and durable surfaces, it is necessary to consider corrosion protection, ideal adhesion before coating and, of course, flawless aesthetic properties. Water quality is crucial to achieve this. Softened and demineralised water in particular ensures improved cleaning results and gentler cleaning of surfaces, while also saving a considerable amount of chemicals and cleaning agents. Demineralised water can remove much more dirt due to the high concentration gradient. The use of treated water protects systems and parts of the cleaning equipment that contain water, resulting in increased efficiency and lower costs.

Car washes

Various washing programmes require different dosing and control processes. Dosing units in car washes are exposed to very harsh conditions, as both moisture and heat as well as detergents are unavoidable in day-to-day operation. This makes great demands on the technical equipment, which the systems from DOSATRONIC meet without any difficulty. The dosing pumps are resistant to alkaline soap solutions, while offering the necessary precision to achieve the desired washing result – for every selected washing programme. 

Swimming pool water

Perfect quality swimming pool water is absolutely essential to ensure carefree fun in the pool. Algal growth, germ build-up and concentration of other substances can only be prevented by constantly monitoring the water. DOSATRONIC offers various solutions for disinfecting the water, both chlorine-based as well as using UV or ozone disinfection systems. The main advantage of these systems – apart from clean water – is the reduction of the smell of chlorine. UV and ozone disinfection systems are not chlorine-based, but disinfect using UV light or oxidation. The pH and the redox value of the swimming pool water also need to be checked constantly and kept at the setpoint value using a control system – to ensure that the water isn’t just clean, but also safe in case of accidental swallowing!

Metals industry

The metalworking industry uses oils, greases, lubricants and adhesives in applications which require a high degree of precision and reliability as well as resistance to these substances. It is precisely this high flexibility in processing that is offered by water-driven proportional dosers that run without electricity and ensure consistent quality in the production process. Wastewater produced during the production process can be treated by effective water treatment systems from DOSATRONIC and then returned to the cycle. Cost-cutting and sustainable.

Agriculture

Appropriate livestock husbandry as well as fertilisation and irrigation – there are lots of agricultural applications that require reliable metering and control technology. Animal husbandry requires both clean water and a way of administering precisely dosed medicine. In prolonged periods of drought, crop irrigation is essential, as is compliance with legally prescribed maximum amounts of fertiliser, pesticides and insecticides. DOSATRONIC systems around the world ensure that these standards are met in large-scale agricultural operations and can also be customised.

Pulp and paper industry

The wide variety of paper grades – be it in terms of thickness, colour, roughness or coating – is made possible by a range of additives used during production. The amount and type of admixtures – such as brighteners, varnishes and lubricants – used plays a significant role in the subsequent properties of the paper, which is why precise dosing is essential. Efficiency can be further enhanced by treating the wastewater and adding a biocide in precise quantities to prevent lumping, as this cuts cleaning costs and ensures smooth operation of the machine.

Disinfection

Strategically expedient and effective disinfection of surfaces and contact areas isn’t only important in hospitals and doctors’ surgeries. It is always essential to minimise the naturally occurring bacterial and viral load wherever large numbers of people congregate – not only during a pandemic. Stationary disinfection units ensure continuous disinfection in processes, and DOSATRONIC’s mobile disinfection units ensure “disinfection as you pass by”.

Shipping

Professional water treatment is particularly important in shipping. The treatment of wastewater and the purification of ballast water take top priority when it comes to ensuring, among other things, that nearby ecosystems are not harmed. Due to the confined spaces involved, flexible disinfection systems play a crucial role in this context. DOSATRONIC products are ideally suited to this area of application.

Dosatronic | Our top sellers

NEW! DOSATec Proportional Doser D3

Proportional dosing with external adjustment
DOSATec Proportional Doser D3 .

Product description

  • Dosing range: 0.03 – 25 %
  • Pressure range: 0.3 – 6 bar, depending on the model
  • Water flow rate: 10 – 3,000 l/h
  • Dosing feed rate: 0.003 – 300 l/h
  • Dosing: proportional, e.g. a setting of 1 % corresponds to a dosage of 1:100
  • Average dosage tolerance: ± 10 %

 

Areas of application

Disinfection, hygiene, cleaning, odour neutralisation, food and beverage industry, environment, water treatment, lubrication, pH/tH regulation, flocculation, horticulture, metal processing, printing industry, car washes

3-channel controller DCW 360

for potentiostatic and amperometric sensors
3-channel controller DCW 360 .

Product description

3-channel controller for potentiostatic and amperometric sensors for measurement and control of: pH, redox, free or total chlorine, as well as for temperature measurement and display

 

Areas of application

Measurement and regulation of: pH, redox, free or total chlorine, as well as temperature measurement and display.

Dosatronic | Management in Water

Wissen, was Sache ist

Bevor wir regelnd eingreifen, müssen wir uns über den Ist-Zustand im Klaren sein. Die entscheidenden Parameter ermitteln wir so genau wie möglich. Denn nur wo genau gemessen wurde, kann intelligent und effektiv geregelt werden.

Ganz genau genommen

Auf der Grundlage genauer Messungen regeln wir Produktionsverfahren zuverlässig und präzise. Mess- und regeltechnische Bauteile bilden dabei einen Regelkreis. Im Regelkreis werden Ist- und Sollwerte laufend verglichen und einander angenähert.

Die Dosis macht’s

Schon lange ist klar: Viel hilft nicht viel – es gilt vielmehr, das richtige Maß zu finden. Die Dosierung muss zuverlässig und präzise erfolgen. Kritische Störungen, wie z.B. bei Druck oder Durchsatz werden daher von unseren Produkten erkannt und ausgeglichen.

Hauptsache sauber

Wo Sauberkeit oberstes Gebot ist, werden i.d.R. saure oder alkalische Reinigungs- und Desinfektionsmittel verwendet. Für den Einsatz derart aggressiver Lösungen finden Sie in unserem Portfolio Baureihen mit entsprechend ausgestatteten Produkten.

Sie haben Fragen zu unseren Produkten?

Sie haben Fragen zu unseren Produkten?

Wir freuen uns sehr über Ihr Interesse an unseren Produkten und beantworten gerne Ihre Fragen.

Rufen Sie uns jetzt an:

☎ +49 751 29512 0

in über
Ländern
über
Jahre Erfahrung
über
verkaufte Sensoren pro Jahr

Diese Zahlen sprechen für sich

Die DOSATRONIC GmbH mit Sitz in Ravensburg entwickelt, produziert und vertreibt seit mehr als 20 Jahren Produkte und Systeme aus den Bereichen Wasseraufbereitung, Trinkwasser, Abwasserbehandlung, Schwimmbadwasser, Prozesswasser und Umwelttechnik. Ein umfassendes Produktportfolio, innovative Denkansätze und die Nähe zu unseren Kunden machen uns für zahlreiche Unternehmen zum idealen Partner – in Deutschland und in der Welt.

Agrarberegnung
Agrarkartoffel
Kind Wasserhahn
Fischzucht
Krankenhaus
Wasserwirtschaft Proben
Nahrungsmittel Käse
Metall schweißen
Getränke Bier

Dosatronic | Einsatzgebiete

Abwasser­aufbereitung

Ganz im Sinne unserer Umwelt bietet DOSATRONIC Abwassertechnik, die kostenreduziert, aber trotzdem hochwirksam das Abwasser gemäß den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen aufreinigt. Der wichtigste Parameter in der Abwasseraufbereitung ist der pH-Wert. Dieser wird überwacht und durch präzise Nachdosierung von Säure bzw. Lauge auf dem gewünschten Wert gehalten – natürlich alles vollautomatisiert und sicher.

Trinkwasser­aufbereitung

Unser Trinkwasser muss höchsten Qualitätsstandards entsprechen, die strengen Kontrollen und Vorgaben unterliegen. Die anwendungsorientierten Lösungen von DOSATRONIC mittels Desinfektion und effektiver Wasseraufbereitung sorgen für die Einhaltung dieser Standards – und zwar weltweit. Dabei liegt das Hauptaugenmerk auf Geruch, Geschmack und Klarheit des gereinigten, hygienischen Wassers, das sowohl optisch als auch geschmacklich überzeugt!

Anlagenbau

Der Teufel steckt im Detail – aber nicht bei DOSATRONIC! Unsere Dosier-, Mess- und Regelanwendungen sind Teil vieler Großindustrie-Anlagen. Von außen nicht ersichtlich, sorgen unsere Geräte für den reibungslosen Ablauf der täglichen Routinen in der chemischen Industrie, in der Lebensmittelherstellung, in Reinigungsanlagen und in der Tierhaltung. Doch nicht nur „an Land“ sind Anlagen mit DOSATRONIC -Technik ausgestattet: auch auf dem Meer im Schiffsbau, am Meer in Hotels oder Freizeitanlagen sowie unter Tage im Bergbau. 

Kühlwasser­aufbereitung

Kühltürme sind ein enorm wichtiger Bestandteil vieler technischer Anlagen. Die bei der Produktion entstehende Wärmeenergie wird in diese Verdunstungskühlanlagen abgeführt. Das Kühlwasser muss daher ständiger Überwachung unterliegen, denn es kann zum hervorragenden Nährboden für Algen und Keime werden. Um biologischem Wachstum, Eindickung oder Korrosion vorzubeugen, müssen Parameter wie Leitfähigkeit, pH-Wert und Trübung permanent kontrolliert und gegebenenfalls nachgeregelt werden – die Komplett-Steuerungseinheiten von DOSATRONIC sind hier die Lösung!

Fischzucht

Die Fischzucht ist ein rasant wachsender Bereich der Nahrungsmittelindustrie. Zum Verzehr geeignete Fischarten werden vor allem auf Fischfarmen in großen Becken oder in Teichen gezüchtet und vor Ort verarbeitet. Die Wasserqualität spielt in diesen sensiblen Ökosystemen eine bedeutende Rolle: Salzgehalt des Wassers, pH-Wert, Trübung und Temperatur sind Faktoren, die überwacht und gesteuert werden müssen, um ein möglichst realistisches Abbild des natürlichen Lebensraums der Fische zu schaffen – 24 Stunden am Tag, 7 Tage die Woche, ohne Unterbrechung. DOSATRONIC bietet hochpräzise Mess- und Regeltechnik, mit der diese Ansprüche an die Wasserqualität einfach umsetzbar sind und dadurch sogar eine höhere Produktivität erreicht werden kann.

Chemie­industrie

In der chemischen Industrie werden Dosiereinheiten in Großanlagen ebenso benötigt wie Präzisionsdosieranlagen in mittleren und kleineren Laboren. Kein Problem, denn dank unserer jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung können wir anwendungsspezifisch und individuell Dosieranlagen entwickeln, die auf die Größe und Bedürfnisse des jeweiligen Einsatzgebietes angepasst sind. Kontinuierliche Dosierungen oder manuell gesteuert – stationär und mobil – Feststoffe, Gase und Flüssigkeiten – zuverlässig und belastbar: Die hohe Variabilität in der Konfiguration der Einheiten bringt die notwendige Flexibilität, um für jede Anwendung die passende Lösung zu finden. Sprechen Sie uns für eine individuelle Beratung gerne an.

Galvanotechnik

Hochpräzise Dosierung ist in Prozessen, bei denen mit vielen (auch teuren) Chemikalien gearbeitet wird, von größter Bedeutung. Beim Galvanisieren werden Chemikalien verbraucht und müssen für die Gewährleistung eines kontinuierlichen Prozesses ständig nachdosiert werden. Durch unterbrechungsfreie, automatisierte Überwachung der Chemikalienkonzentrationen über pH-Wert oder Leitfähigkeit kann das System selbst durch Steuerung der Dosierpumpen eine Nachjustierung durchführen. Eine manuelle Steuerung dieser Vorgänge ist möglich, aber nicht mehr nötig!

Lebensmittelindustrie

Sauberkeit und Hygiene sind in der Lebensmittelindustrie gesetzlich an höchste Standards gebunden. Dafür muss sichergestellt werden, dass das eingesetzte Wasser keimfrei und hygienisch sauber ist. Für die Nahrungsmittelherstellung kommt es oft auf die richtige Temperatur und den richtigen pH-Wert an. Käse benötigt ein bestimmtes Temperaturfenster, bei der Bierherstellung kommt es auf die richtige Dosierung zur richtigen Zeit an und Obst und Gemüse sollen frei von gesundheitsgefährdenden Stoffen beim Kunden ankommen – all das ist möglich über präzise arbeitende Dosier- und Regeltechnik, die die gesamte Breite des Anwendungsspektrums abdeckt. 

Oberflächentechnik

Für widerstandsfähige und langlebige Oberflächen muss auf den Korrosionsschutz, eine ideale Haftungsfähigkeit vor Beschichtungen und selbstverständlich einwandfreie optische Eigenschaften geachtet werden. Für all diese Attribute ist die Qualität des eingesetzten Wassers entscheidend. Hierfür essentiell ist weiches und entsalztes Wasser. Es sorgt dafür, dass Reinigungsergebnisse verbessert und Oberflächen schonender gereinigt werden können. Zudem kann man einen großen Teil an Chemikalien und Reinigunsmitteln einsparen. Durch das hohe Konzentrationsgefälle kann entsalztes Wasser sehr viel mehr Schmutz aufnehmen. Wasserführende Systeme und Teile der Reinigungsanlagen werden durch aufbereitetes Wasser geschont. Eine erhöhte Effizienz und Kostenersparnis ist das Resultat.

Waschanlagen

Unterschiedliche Waschprogramme erfordern unterschiedliche Dosier- und Regelprozesse. In Waschanlagen sind die Dosiereinheiten besonderen Bedingungen ausgesetzt. Sowohl Feuchtigkeit als auch Hitze sowie Detergenzien sind im täglichen Betrieb unausweichlich. An die Technik stellt das spezielle Herausforderungen, denen die Systeme von DOSATRONIC problemlos begegnen. Die Dosierpumpen sind robust gegenüber alkalischen Seifenlösungen und bieten dabei die nötige Präzision, um das gewünschte Waschergebnis zu erzielen – für jedes gewählte Waschprogramm. 

Schwimmbadwasser

Für ungetrübten Badespaß ist qualitativ einwandfreies Schwimmbadwasser Voraussetzung. Algenwachstum, Keimbildung und Aufkonzentrierung anderer Stoffe können nur durch ständige Überwachung des Wassers verhindert werden. Für die Desinfektion des Wassers bietet DOSATRONIC verschiedene Lösungen sowohl auf Chlorbasis aber auch über UV- oder Ozon-Desinfektionsanlagen. Der Vorteil dieser Anlagen besteht – neben sauberem Wasser – vor allem in der Reduzierung des Chlorgeruchs. UV- und Ozon-Desinfektionsanlagen arbeiten nicht auf Chlorbasis, sondern desinfizieren durch UV-Licht bzw. Oxidation. Auch der pH-Wert sowie der Redoxwert des Schwimmbadwassers muss ständig geprüft und durch Steuerung auf dem eingestellten Sollwert gehalten werden – damit das Wasser nicht nur sauber, sondern auch gut verträglich ist!

Metall­industrie

In der metallverarbeitenden Industrie wird mit Ölen, Fetten, Schmierstoffen oder Klebmassen gearbeitet. Für diese Anwendungen ist ein hohes Maß an Präzision und Zuverlässigkeit sowie Robustheit gegenüber diesen Substanzen gefordert. Genau dieses hohe Maß an Flexibilität bei der Verarbeitung bieten stromunabhängige, wasserangetriebene Proportionaldosierer. Sie gewährleisten gleichbleibende Qualität in der Fertigung. Bei der Produktion entstehende Abwässer können durch effektive Aufreinigungssysteme von DOSATRONIC aufbereitet und zurück in den Kreislauf gebracht werden. Kostenreduzierend und nachhaltig.

Landwirtschaft

Artgerechte Nutztierhaltung sowie Düngung und Beregnung – in der Landwirtschaft finden sich vielfältige Anwendungsbereiche, die zuverlässige Dosier- und Regeltechnik erforderlich machen. Für die Tierhaltung wird sowohl sauberes Wasser als auch eine Möglichkeit zur Verabreichung exakt dosierter Arzneimittel benötigt. In Zeiten länger anhaltender Trockenheit muss die Bewässerung von Feldern sichergestellt sein, ebenso wie die Einhaltung gesetzlich vorgeschriebener Maximalmengen an Dünger, Pestiziden und Insektiziden. DOSATRONIC-Anlagen weltweit sorgen in landwirtschaftlichen Großanlagen und auch individuell angepasst für die Umsetzung dieser Standards.

Papier­industrie

Die große Vielfalt an Papiersorten – seien es Stärke, Farbe, Rauheit oder Beschichtung – wird durch unterschiedliche Zusätze während der Herstellung ermöglicht. Die Menge und Art der Beimischungen, wie Aufheller, Lacke und Schmiermittel, spielt eine wesentliche Rolle für die späteren Eigenschaften des Papiers, weshalb präzise Dosierung unerlässlich ist. Die Effizienz kann durch Aufbereitung des Abwassers sowie durch exakt dosierte Zugabe eines Biozids zur Verhinderung von Verklumpungen noch gesteigert werden, da Reinigungskosten reduziert werden und der reibungslose Betrieb der Maschine sichergestellt wird.

Desinfektion

Die strategisch sinnvolle sowie effektive Desinfektion von Oberflächen und Kontaktflächen ist nicht nur in Krankenhäusern und Arztpraxen wichtig. Wo viele Menschen aufeinandertreffen, ist es unerlässlich, die natürlich auftretende Bakterien- und Virenbelastung zu minimieren, und das nicht nur in Pandemie-Zeiten. Kontinuierliche Desinfektion in Prozessen wird durch stationäre Desinfektionsanlagen sichergestellt. Und für eine „Desinfektion im Vorbeigehen“ sorgen die mobilen Desinfektionseinheiten von DOSATRONIC.

Schiffahrt

Die professionelle Wasseraufbereitung ist gerade in der Schiffahrt essenziell. Aufbereitung von Abwässern sowie die Reinigung von Ballastwasser steht an erster Stelle, um unter anderem zu gewährleisten, dass umliegenden Ökosystemen nicht geschadet wird. Aufgrund der beengten Räumlichkeiten spielen hier flexible Desinfektionssysteme eine entscheidende Rolle. DOSATRONIC Produkte sind für diesen Bereich bestens geeignet.

Dosatronic | Unsere Top-Seller

NEU! DOSATec Proportionaldosierer D3

Proportionaldosierung mit Außeneinstellung
DOSATec Proportionaldosierer D3 .

Produktbeschreibung

  • Dosierbereich: 0,03 … 25 %
  • Druckbereich: 0,3 … 6 bar, je nach Modell
  • Wasserdurchsatz: 10 … 3000 l/h
  • Dosiereinspeisung: 0,003 … 300 l/h
  • Dosierung: proportional, z.B. Einstellung auf 1 % entspricht einer Dosierung  von 1 : 100
  • Ø Toleranz der Dosierung: ± 10 %

 

Einsatzgebiete

Desinfektion, Hygiene, Reinigung, Geruchsneutralisierung, Lebensmittelindustrie, Umwelt, Wasseraufbereitung, Schmierung, pH/tH Regulierung, Flockung, Gartenbau, Metallverarbeitung, Druckindustrie, Autowäsche

3-Kanal-Regler DCW 360

für potentiostatische und amperometrische Sensoren
3-Kanal-Regler DCW 360 .

Produktbeschreibung

3-Kanal-Regler, für potentiostatische und amperometrische Sensoren, zur Messung und Regelung von: pH-, Redox-Wert und freiem Chlor, oder gesamt Chlor sowie zur Messsung und Anzeige der Temperatur

 

Einsatzgebiete

Messen und Regeln von: pH-, Redox-Wert und freiem Chlor oder gesamt Chlor sowie zur Messung und Anzeige der Temperatur